Pages: (2) 1 2  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

» Howdy and Welcome
Jimbo Cactaur
 Posted: Jan 13 2011, 12:00 AM
Quote Post

Hammerhand
Group: Super Moderator

Hello all,

Not many people are here right now, but we are hopeful that will change.

My name is James, and I'm from Abbotsford. I am part of the group that put this forum together because we perceived a need in the community.

I've been RPing for about 9 years now, on and off GMing too. It is super fun, even when you can only do it occasionally. I am usually up for any type of RPG, though I have a weak spot for grumpy and stupid dwarves.
PMEmail Poster
^
Greg
 Posted: Jan 13 2011, 04:22 PM
Quote Post

Heroic
Group: Advanced Member

My Name is Greg, also from Abbotsford and in the same group as James.

I've been playing for approximately four and a half years. I am primarily a player, and while I have GM'ed a decent number of campaigns, it is mostly because of certain campaigns or scenarios that I want to see happen, and no-one else seems willing to run.

As for my style of play, I enjoy exploring worlds, and seeing what the GM and the players come up with, though I often try to find ways to insert myself and my fellow players in whatever plan is being concocted.

I enjoy playing a wide range of characters, though often what I end up playing most is the fool. ;)

PMEmail Poster
^
dingo
 Posted: Jan 13 2011, 07:43 PM
Quote Post

Heroic

I'm Ryan from Abbotsford, and a member of James' and Greg's playgroup. I'm a relatively new gamer, having played my first RPG not quite two years ago. I've GM'ed only one short campaign so far, but I enjoy it at least as much as playing.